The Future of General Practice Conference 2015 #fgp15

The future of general practice seems bright with @ruralgreengp

GreenGP

GPRA Chair Dr. Jomini Cheong opening #fgp15 GPRA Chair Dr. Jomini Cheong opening #fgp15

In the spirit of conference reports, and given that my husband Gerry and I are medical conference frequenters, here is an overview of my time at the recent Future of General Practice Conference 2015, #fgp15, held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, 22-24 April 2015.  The conference is organised by General Practice Registrars Australia (GPRA), in conjunction with the General Practice Students Network (GPSN).  It was aimed at students, prevocational doctors and general practice registrars, however I do not fit within any of these groups.  I just can’t seem to let go after having ‘grown up’ as a doctor within GPSN and the GP Network as a ‘GP abmassador’, followed by GPRA as a Registrar Liaison Officer.  Heck, GPRA were instrumental in introducing me to my now husband (thanks guys)!  I also find it invigorating and fulfilling that I…

View original post 1,301 more words

Leave a Reply

